March 21, 2023


Complete Canadian News World

Canada imposes new sanctions on nine Russian citizens and nine Belarusians for invading Ukraine

Canadian Foreign Minister Melanie Jolie

Foreign Minister Melanie Jolie has said that Canadian authorities have decided to impose new sanctions on nine Russian citizens and nine Belarusians for violating Ukraine’s sovereignty, territorial integrity and independence.

“What the world saw in Pucha this weekend was disgusting. Canada will not stand idly by as Russian forces in Ukraine are meaninglessly massacring innocent civilians.Supported Canberra in a statement.

In doing so, Jolie points out that “these close collaborators” are “complicit” in “horrific” events that “unfold before our eyes.” “We will not stop putting pressure until the Russian regime’s troops leave Ukrainian soil,” he added.

The country has allowed more than 700 individuals and companies since the beginning of the invasion, according to a Canadian government report. Canada’s latest sanctions impose property freezes and sanctions on individuals included in that list.

Disaster in Ukraine by Russian invasion
Disaster in Ukraine by Russian invasion

Moreover, the Australian government announced on Tuesday that it would ban the export of luxury goods to Russia, in the framework of the extension of sanctions imposed in Moscow for its occupation of Ukraine.

Australian Foreign Minister, Maurice Payne has pointed out in a statement that the sanctions targeted Russian President Vladimir Putin and “his rich” – including spare parts for wine and luxury vehicles.They are not targeting “ordinary Russian consumers.”

“This embargo follows our targeted financial sanctions against President Putin, his government members, Russian oligarchs, propagandists and misinformed agents and Russian military brass.”has told.

Finally, the Australian Government has ruled that it “reaffirms its unwavering support for Ukraine’s sovereignty and territorial integrity and for the Ukrainian people.”

READ  Nick Nurse renews relationship with Canada until 2024

(With information from the European Press)

Continue reading: