May 17, 2022

OsoyoosToday

Complete Canadian News World

The occurrence of the first solar eclipse in 2022 today!

The occurrence of the first solar eclipse in 2022 today!

A partial solar eclipse will occur today (April 30) over parts of South America, Antarctica, the Pacific Ocean, and the Atlantic Ocean. Here’s what sky watchers can expect.

The solar eclipse will start in 2:45 PM EST (1845 GMT), when it is first visible to skywatchers in the far southeast Pacific near the coast of Antarctica. The maximum eclipse will occur after two hours in 4:41pm EST (2041 GMT)before the end in 6:37pm EST (2237 GMT)according to Timeanddate.com.