May 28, 2024


Complete Canadian News World

Arrive in Miami and return to Australia, Canada, Singapore and Japan

Arrive in Miami and return to Australia, Canada, Singapore and Japan

Madrid, March 16 (EFE) .- The 2022 Formula One World Championships will feature 23 Grand Prix and many new features: one in Miami (USA), one from Australia, Canada, Singapore and Japan and one from Portugal, Styria (Austria), Qatar , Turkey and, more recently, Russia, due to the invasion of Ukraine, will be played elsewhere on September 25th.

The best innovation of the upcoming championship is the Miami Grand Prix, which will make its debut in 2022 at the International Autotrome at the Miami Garden in Florida.

In addition, the Grand Prix of Australia, Canada, Japan and Singapore is again part of the calendar after two years of absence due to epidemic.

People from Portugal, Styria and Turkey are leaving the 2022 plan after being part of the 2021 plan to compensate for the deaths caused by the epidemic and guarantee a higher number of races.

The Qatar Grand Prix has been added to the 2021 calendar, but will not take place in 2022, although it is scheduled to return in 2023, although not on Lusail, but on another track newly built.

Similarly, the Chinese Grand Prix did not take place in Shanghai for the third year in a row following travel restrictions for the country. However, his return is scheduled for 2023.

Russia’s invasion of Ukraine excludes World Cup organizers from Russian Grand Prix in Sochi.

The World Cup starts this weekend in Bahrain and ends on November 20 in Abu Dhabi.

– Calendar 2022:

20 March Bahrain Zakir

READ  There are 500 jobs for Colombians in Canada

27 March Saudi Arabia Jeddah

10 Apr Australia Albert Park, Melbourne

24 Apr Emilia-Romagna Enzo and Dino Ferrari, Imola (Italy)

May 08 Miami Miami Gardens

May 22 Spain Barcelona-Catalonia, Montmelo

May 29 Monaco Urban Monaco

June 12 Urban Baku, Azerbaijan

June 19 Canada Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal

July 03 Great Britain Silverstone

July 10 Austria Red Bull Ring, Spielberg

July 24 France Paul Ricard, Lee Castellet

July 21 Hungary Hungaroring, Mogiorod

August 28 Belgium Spa-Francorshams

04 Sep Netherlands Sandwort

11 Sep Italy Monza

25 Sep to be announced (instead of Russia)

October 02 Singapore Urban Marina Bay

October 09 Japan Suzuki

October 23 United States Circuit of the Americas, Austin

October 30 Mexico City Rodriguez Brothers

13 Nov Brazil Jose Carlos Pace, Sao Paulo

November 20 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina